Teaching Tech Ed in BC

Job Postings

Below are current jobs that districts have passed on to the BCTEA. However, districts don't automatically do this so please refer to the Make A Future Website link below for ALL current job postings across B.C.
Make A Future Website

Currently there are approximately 700 active Technology Education teachers in the province, teaching in almost all of the 60 school districts.  Tech Ed programs vary from district to district and from school to school based on facilities.   For hiring most school districts are using the Make A Future Website to list Job openings around B.C.  The BCTEA is also asked to advertise job openings from time to time.  These job openings may be posted here or are sent out on the provincial BCTEA listserve email.

New Technology teachers teaching within BC may qualify to have their provincial loans paid off over 5 years.  See B.C. Forgiveness Program for more information.

School DistrictApprox # of Tech TeachersDistrict Information:
5 Southeast Kootenay10SD5 Website
# of secondary schools: 4
# of middle schools: 2
# of elementary-secondary schools: 1
LSA Contact: Richard Friesen ‎(Richard.Friesen@sd5.bc.ca)‎
6 Rocky Mountain3SD6 Website
SD6 includes Golden in the North, centrally located Windermere, and Kimberley in the South.
# of secondary schools: 3
Kimberly Contact: Ryan Treber (Ryan.Treber@sd6.bc.ca)
8 Kootenay Lake16SD8 Website

# of secondary schools: 3
# of middle schools: 1
# of elementary - secondary schools: 2
# of elementary-middle schools: 1
LSA Contact: Todd Hawton (thawton@sd8.bc.ca)
10 Arrow Lakes3SD10 Website
# of secondary schools: 1
# of elementary-secondary schools: 1
LSA Contact: Ken Barisoff (barisoff@telus.net)
19 Revelstoke2SD19 Website
# of secondary schools: 1
LSA Contact: Jason Ostoforov
20 Kootenay-Columbia6SD20 Website
# of secondary schools: 2
# of elementary - secondary schools: 1
LSA Contact: Keenan Richards (krichards@sd20.bc.ca)
22 Vernon12SD22 Website
# of secondary schools: 5
LSA Contact: Eli Silver
23 Central Okanagan44SD23 Website
# of secondary schools: 5
# of middle schools: 6
LSA Contact: Ian Whitehead (ian.whitehead@sd23.bc.ca)
27 Cariboo-Chilcotin9SD27 Website
# of secondary schools: 2
# of elementary-junior/secondary schools: 7
LSA Contact: Andrew Hutchinson
28 Quesnel6SD28 Website
# of secondary schools: 3
# of middle schools: 1
LSA Contact: Andy Closkey (AndyCloskey@sd28.bc.ca)
33 Chilliwack26SD33 Website
# of secondary schools: 3
# of middle schools: 6
LSA Contact: Steve Cecchi (steve_cecchi@sd33.bc.ca)
34 Abbotsford30SD34 Website
# of secondary schools: 9
# of middle schools: 7
LSA Contact: Brad Purves (brad.purves@abbyschools.ca)
35 Langley26SD35 Website
# of secondary schools: 11
# of middle schools: 6
LSA Contact: Kevin McIntyre (kmcintyre@sd35.bc.ca)
36 Surrey70SD36 Website
# of secondary schools: 19
LSA Contact: Martin Lim (lim_m@surreyschools.ca)
37 Delta20SD37 Website
# of secondary schools: 7
LSA Contact: Brian Tivy (btivy@deltasd.bc.ca)
38 Richmond21SD38 Website
# of secondary schools: 11
LSA Contact: Brad Harwood (bharwood@sd38.bc.ca)
39 Vancouver45SD39 Website
# of secondary schools: 18
LSA Contact: Nigel Reedman (nreedman@vsb.bc.ca)
40 New Westminster9SD40 Website
# of secondary schools: 1
# of middle schools: 2
LSA Contact: Steve Kungel (skungel@sd40.bc.ca)
41 Burnaby26SD41 Website
# of secondary schools: 8
LSA Contact: Russell Evanisky (Russell.Evanisky@sd41.bc.ca)
42 Maple Ridge21SD42 Website
# of secondary schools: 6
LSA Contact: Andy Strothotte (Andy_Strothotte@sd42.ca)
43 Coquitlam48SD43 Website
# of secondary schools: 11
# of middle schools: 14
LSA Contact: Mike Roest (MRoest@sd43.bc.ca)
44 North Vancouver15SD44 Website
# of secondary schools: 8
LSA Contact: Mark Fortin (mfortin@sd44.ca)
45 West Vancouver7SD45 Website
# of secondary schools: 3
LSA Contact: Victor Lo (VLo@wvschools.ca)
46 Sunshine Coast6SD46 Website
# of secondary schools: 2
# of elementary-secondary schools: 1
LSA Contact: Tony Avila (tavila@sd46.bc.ca)
47 Powell River5SD47 Website
# of secondary schools: 1
LSA Contact: Ian McKendrick (Ian.McKendrick@sd47.bc.ca)
48 Sea to Sky8SD48 Website
# of secondary schools: 3
# of middle schools: 1
LSA Contact: Vicki Schenk (vschenk@sd48.bc.ca)
49 Central Coast1SD49 Website
# of secondary schools: 1
LSA Contact: Mackenzie Holzmann
50 Haida Gwaii2SD50 Website
# of secondary schools: 2
LSA Contact: Norm Wagner (nwagner@sd50.bc.ca)
51 Boundary3SD51 Website
# of secondary schools: 2
LSA Contact: David Baugh (David.Baugh@sd51.bc.ca)
52 Prince Rupert1SD52 Website
# of secondary schools: 1
# of middle schools: 1
LSA Contact: Doug Brown (dbrown@sd52.bc.ca)
53 Okanagan Similkameen4SD53 Website
# of secondary schools: 3
LSA Contact: Ivor Langley (ilangley@sd53.bc.ca)
54 Bulkley Valley5SD54 Website
# of secondary schools: 2
LSA Contact: Rick Hubert (rhubert@sd54.bc.ca)
57 Prince George23SD57 Website
# of secondary schools: 8
LSA Contact: Aaron Svendsen (ASvendsen@sd57.bc.ca)
58 Nicola-Similkameen3SD58 Website
# of secondary schools: 2
LSA Contact: Matt Leclerc (mleclerc@sd58.bc.ca)
59 Peace River South5SD59 Website
# of secondary schools: 4
LSA Contact: Jonathan Eagles (Jonathan_Eagles@sd59.bc.ca)
60 Peace River North16SD60 Website
# of secondary schools: 1
# of middle schools: 2
# of elem-secondary schools: 5
LSA Contact: Bryan Barranti (bbarranti@prn.bc.ca)
61 Greater Victoria28SD61 Website
# of secondary schools: 7
# of middle schools: 10
LSA Contact: Kevin Blecic (kablecic@sd61.bc.ca)
62 Sooke12SD62 Website
# of secondary schools: 5
# of middle schools: 4
LSA Contact: Joel Evans
63 Saanich12SD63 Website
# of secondary schools: 3
# of middle schools: 3
LSA Contact: Les Lowe (llowe@sd63.bc.ca)
64 Gulf Islands1SD64 Website
# of secondary schools: 1
# of middle schools: 1
LSA Contact: Darrell Watson (dwatson@sd64.bc.ca)
67 Okanagan Skaha10SD67 Website
# of secondary schools: 3
# of middle schools: 4
LSA Contact: Burroughs, Devin (dburroughs@summer.com)
68 Nanaimo-Ladysmith13SD68 Website
# of secondary schools: 7
LSA Contact: James Cox (JCox@sd68.bc.ca)
69 Qualicum7SD69 Website
# of secondary schools: 2
LSA Contact: Luc Ouellet (louellet@sd69.bc.ca)
70 Alberni6SD70 Website
# of secondary schools: 2
LSA Contact: Jack Parsons (jparsons@sd70.bc.ca)
71 Comox Valley13SD71 Website
# of secondary schools: 3
LSA Contact: Steve Claassen
72 Campbell River7SD72 Website
# of secondary schools: 2
# of middle schools: 2
LSA Contact: Paul Klein (Paul.Klein@sd72.bc.ca)‎
73 Kamloops/Thompson25SD73 Website
# of secondary schools: 9
# of middle schools: 1
LSA Contact: Randy Semenoff (rsemenoff@sd73.bc.ca)
74 Gold Trail3SD74 Website
# of secondary schools: 2
# of elementary-secondary schools: 4
LSA Contact: Jody Lane (jlane@sd74.bc.ca)
75 Mission7SD75 Website
# of secondary schools: 1
# of middle schools: 2
LSA Contact: Courtenay Rimaldi (Courtenay.Rimaldi@mpsd.ca)
78 Fraser Cascade3SD79 Website
# of secondary schools: 1
# of elementary-secondary schools: 2
LSA Contact: Michael Karr (michael.karr@sd78.bc.ca)
79 Cowichan Valley12SD79 Website
# of secondary schools: 5
LSA Contact: Ryan Gough (rgough@sd79.bc.ca)
81 Fort Nelson1SD81 Website
# of secondary schools: 1
# of elementary-secondary schools: 1
LSA Contact: Dave Sutherland (dsutherland@sd81.bc.ca)
82 Coast Mountains11SD82 Website
# of secondary schools: 3
# of middle schools: 1
# of elementary-secondary schools: 1
LSA Contact: Lance Peters (lance.peters@cmsd.bc.ca)
83 North Okanagan Shuswap12SD83 Website
# of secondary schools: 4
# of middle schools: 3
LSA Contact: Peter Tujik (ptujik@sd83.bc.ca)
84 Vancouver Island West2SD84 Website
# of secondary schools: 1
# of elementary-secondary schools: 3
LSA Contact: Luke Mudge (lukemudge@gmail.com)
85 Vancouver Island North3SD85 Website
# of secondary schools: 2
# of elementary-middle schools: 1
LSA Contact: Kevin McGhee (kmcghee@sd85.bc.ca)
87 Stikine0SD87 Website
# of elementary-secondary schools: 1
# of elementary-middle schools: 2
LSA Contact: N/A
91 Nechako Lakes6SD91 Website
# of secondary schools: 4
# of elementary-secondary schools: 2
LSA Contact: Jeff Bennett (jbennett@sd91.bc.ca)
92 Nisga’a1SD92 Website
# of elementary-secondary schools: 1
LSA Contact: Scott Seddon (sseddon@nisgaa.bc.ca)
93 Conseil scolaire francophoneSD93 Website
Independent (Fraser Valley)3
Independent (Metro Vancouver)5
Independent (Vancouver Island)1
UBC (Teachers in Training)17
BCIT (Teachers in Training)44BCIT Teacher Training Website
Program Contact:
Roger Bortignon (rbortignon@bcit.ca)
604-412-7412